<u>Licensing Committee</u> 14 JUNE 2022

Present: Councillors: John Blackall (Chairman), Richard Landeryou (Vice-

Chairman), Alan Britten, Billy Greening, Lynn Lambert, Mike Morgan, Jon Olson, Louise Potter, Kate Rowbottom and Diana van der Klugt

Apologies: Councillors: Karen Burgess, Peter Burgess, Roger Noel, Josh Potts

and Cilve Trott

Absent: Councillors:

Also Present:

LI/1 **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

RESOLVED

That Councillor John Blackall be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

LI/2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE- CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED

That Councillor Richard Landeryou be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

LI/3 MINUTES

The minutes of the meeting held on 15 June 2021 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

LI/4 DECLARATIONS OF MEMBERS' INTERESTS

There were no declarations of interest.

LI/5 **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

The Chairman welcomed new Members to the Licensing Committee.

Thanks were also expressed to Jim Sansom for serving successfully on the Licensing Committee for many years - he would be missed.

LI/6 MINUTES OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES

The minutes of the Licensing Sub-Committee on 21 July and 6 September 2021 were noted.

LI/7 URGENT BUSINESS

There was no urgent business, however the Head of Legal and Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer gave an overview to new members on the function and objectives of the Licensing Committee.

The Head of Environmental Health and Licensing welcomed new members to the Committee and looked forward to working with them.

It was advised that full training for Committee Members would be put in place as soon as possible.

The meeting closed at 6.00 pm having commenced at 5.33 pm

CHAIRMAN